Juliana Hatfield (2012)

Juliana Hatfield

  1. Cells
  2. Learn To Fly
  3. Bad Moon Rising
  4. Ready For Love
  5. Selfmachine
  6. Fruit Fly
  7. Closet
  8. Sweet Is The Night
  9. Do I Wait
  10. Friend Of Mine*
  11. My Wife*
  12. Rock And Roll

* omitted from vinyl version

A snippet of press blurb:

Juliana Hatfield's first-ever all-covers album featuring an eclectic mix of rock and pop song interpretations (Bad Company, Pete Yorn, Teenage Fanclub, ELO, Liz Phair, Led Zeppelin)--acoustic as well as raw rock and electric programmed-beat versions. Some produced and mixed by Andy Chase of Ivy / Brookville. Featuring background vocals from Matthew Caws of Nada Surf.


10 August 2012: PledgeMusic subscribers download release date

28 August 2012: General release

The album is also available at most of the usual digital places including iTunes and Spotify


For those of you with Spotify, here's a playlist of the songs as recorded by the original artists.

This was created for Spotify in the UK. Hopefully most if not all songs are licensed in other regions.



Teenage Fanclub - Cells

Foo Fighters - Learn To Fly

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Bad Moon Rising

Bad Company - Ready For Love (originally a Mott The Hoople song)

I Blame Coco - Selfmachine

Nada Surf - Fruit Fly

Pete Yorn - Closet

Electric Light Orchestra - Sweet Is The Night

Ryan Adams - Do I Wait

Liz Phair - Friend Of Mine

The Who - My Wife

Led Zeppelin - Rock And Roll